Skip to content

Emergency Medical Care Committee


The Emergency Medical Care Committee (EMCC) advises the Board of Supervisors, the Public Health Officer and the Sierra-Sacramento Valley (S-SV) Emergency Medical Services Agency (EMSA) on the status of ambulance services, emergency medical care, and first aid practices in Placer County. 

Conflict of Interest - No


The Committee comprises 17 regular members representing the six ground or air, private or public ambulance providers stationed in or responsible for specific areas of Placer County, the three acute care hospital emergency rooms, the American Red Cross, two County Fire Chiefs’ Associations, Placer County Fire (PCF/CAL FIRE), California Highway Patrol (CHP), and three Placer County staff entities: the Department of Health and Human Services, the Sheriff’s Department, and the Office of Emergency Services.

There are four non-voting ex-officio members:

S-SV, Sierra Nevada Hospital Emergency Room (Grass Valley), Tahoe Forest Hospital (Truckee), and the Placer County Public Health Officer


The first Wednesday of Feb, May, Sep and Nov from 10 - 12 PM at various locations.


Members receive no compensation for services, travel or administrative costs associated with membership on the Committee.


Office of Emergency Services, OES
2968 Richardson Dr
Auburn, CA 95603

Current Members

Seat Name Represents Term Appointed By
1 Steve Giusti Private Amb. Provider AMR Pleasure AMR
2 Keith Drone Public Amb Provider Foresthill Fire Pleasure Foresthill Fire
3 Steve McNamara Private Amb. Provider N. Tahoe Fire Pleasure N. Tahoe Fire
4 Jason Brooks Public Amb. Provider South Placer Fire South Placer Fire
5 Bill Seline Public Amb. Provider Truckee Fire Truckee Fire
6 Mike Eagle Private Air Amb. Provider CALSTAR Pleasure CHP
7 Erik Angle Emergency Room SRMC Pleasure SRMC Emergency Room
8 Robert Griffiths Emergency Room Kaiser Emergency Pleasure Kaiser Emergency Room
9 Kevin Owens Emergency Room SAFH Emergency Room SAFH Emergency Room
10 Michael Romero Placer County HHS Placer County HHS Pleasure PC HHS
11 Erik Wollesen PC Sheriff's PC Sheriff's Pleasure PC Sheriff's
12 OES Office of Emergency Services Office of Emergency Services Pleasure PC OES
13 Shawn Watkins W. Placer Fire Chief's W. Placer Fire Chief's W. Placer Fire Chief's
14 Mark Shadowens E. Placer Fire Chief's E. Placer Fire Chief's E. Placer Fire Chief's
15 Alex Fox Placer County Fire Placer County Fire Pleasure Placer County Fire
16 Bill Donovan CHP CHP Pleasure CHP
17 Tami Martin American Red Cross American Red Cross Pleasure American Red Cross
18 Robert Oldham  Public Health Officer Public Health Officer Pleasure PC Public Health Officer
19 Vickie Pinette S-SV EMS S-SV EMS Pleasure S-SV EMS
20 Rob Riley Sierra Nevada Emergency Room Sierra Nevada Emergency Room Pleasure Sierra Nevada Emergency Room
21 Russ Mann Tahoe Forest Emergency Tahoe Forest Emergency Pleasure Tahoe Forest Emergency