Skip to content

Economic Development Board


The Economic Development Board shall serve as the Steering Committee for oversight and implementation of a countywide economic development roadmap completed in 2009. The completed Economic Development Roadmap will guide selection of target industry sectors, Technical Advisory Resource PCEDB Representatives, and recommend additional goals, priorities and policies to the PCEDB. Peer-to-peer focus on economic development issues, business retention and expansion, local economic activity, new initiatives, communication and collaboration. Tap into considerable expertise of PCEDB members, Economic Development Professionals Committee, and Technical Advisory Resource Representatives, obtaining feedback and input for policy formation. Emphasis on building cooperative relationships among city and county Economic Development Professionals. Economic Development Professionals Committee (ED Professionals) meets quarterly to discuss branding county assets and joint marketing, lead-sharing, best practices, programs and resources. The ED Professionals consist of the County Economic Development Director and Economic Development Directors or Managers from Roseville, Rocklin, Lincoln, Loomis, Auburn, Colfax and North Lake Tahoe. The ED Professionals Committee brings policy recommendations to PCEDB and works with Technical Advisory Resource representatives on an as-needed basis. Promote a spirit of friendly competition, including development of inter-jurisdictional business attraction, expansion and retention teams among cities, county and North Lake Tahoe.

Conflict of Interest - Yes


Per Resolution 2007-394, the Economic Development Board shall include members representing the following seats: Two representatives of the Board of Supervisors, one from District 5 who is permanent. District two will serve in 2008, then this seat will rotate based on approval by the Board of Supervisors through their annual board and commission appointment process starting in January of 2009. Six representatives, one from each of the six incorporated cities and/or towns appointed annually by their respective councils; per Resolution 2012-054, nine representatives from the Ad Hoc Technical Advisory Resource providers include agriculture, communications, education (private), education (public), manufacturing, tourism, utilities, healthcare, and non-profit to serve two-year "staggered" terms appointed by Executive Committee with future selection guided by County Economic Development Roadmap and confirmed by the Placer County Board of Supervisors.


Third Wednesday of January, April, June and September at 11:30 a.m., in various locations throughout the county. 




Econ Development
145 Fulweiller Ave
Auburn, CA 95603
(530) 889-4016

Current Members

Seat Name Represents Term Appointed By Expires
1 Robert Weygandt District 2 1-year Board of Supervisors 12/31/2018
2 Jennifer Montgomery District 5 4-years Board of Supervisors 12/31/2019
3 Scott Alvord City of Roseville City Pleasure City of Roseville City Pleasure
4 Jill Gayaldo City of Rocklin City Pleasure City of Rocklin City Pleasure
5 Peter Gilbert City of Lincoln City Pleasure City of Lincoln City Pleasure
6 Miguel Ucovich Town of Loomis Town Pleasure Town of Loomis Town Pleasure
7 Matt Spokely City of Auburn City Pleasure City of Auburn City Pleasure
8 Kim Douglass City of Colfax City Pleasure City of Colfax City Pleasure
9 Lyndell Grey Agriculture 2-years Board of Supervisors 12/31/2016
10 Dr. John Jackson Education 2-years Board of Supervisors 12/31/2019
11 Frank Wegener Manufacturing 2-years Board of Supervisors 12/31/2016
12 Dave Attaway Tourism    2-years Board of Supervisors    12/31/2019
13 Charles Heisleman Utilities     2-year     Board of Supervisors     12/31/2019
14 Kimberley Bleichner-Jones Healthcare Industry 2 year Board of Supervisors 12/31/2018
15 Veronica Blake Non-Profit 2 years Board of Supervisors 12/31/2019
16 William H. Duncan, IV Education (Public) 2-years Board of Supervisors 12/31/2019
17 Joseph Glenn Communications 2-years Board of Supervisors 12/31/2019